The Libman Freedom Mop rocks!

I hate cleaning. Even more than that, I hate mopping.

So several years ago, I decided a Swiffer mop would make my life easier, with the pre-mixed chemicals and the pads that I could just throw out when finished because I was totally grossed out by my traditional mop sponge with all that filth staring back at me.

I was OK with the Swiffer, but to be honest, I didn’t really feel like it did a terrific of  job of cleaning my floors. And it left a sticky residue behind that just seemed to collect more grunge. Besides, I got kinda tired of paying for the solution AND the pads, and I started to realize neither was really good for the environment. And then we got a puppy, who licks everything and I really didn’t want him licking up the toxic solution.

Then I saw a commercial for the Libman Freedom Mop. I had just mopped with my old brand, when I decided to go out and purchase the Libman. I came home and tried it and the cleaning pad was filled with dirt when I was done! So much for the Swiffer actually cleaning…

Here are three other things I like about this mop:

  • It has a container and you make your own “solution” or use a store-bought one. I like vinegar and water. It’s cheap, non-toxic and cleans really well.
  • The pads are machine-washable. So all you do is rip it off, throw it in the wash and use it again. No more wasting money or adding to the landfills!
  • The Libman doesn’t require batteries. Just another little cost savings.

I even found a $5 rebate coupon on their website, so I only paid like $15 for the thing! And it’s a much “greener” option than the other brand.

At the end of the day, the Libman mop makes cleaning just a little bit easer. I never thought I’d say that I actually love a mop…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia
    Feb 28, 2017 @ 12:19:58

    Love the mop but it leaks. Anyone else have this problem?

    Reply

  2. T.A. Olivia (aka) Darksculptures
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 16:55:34

    Hey! If you get those freebie mops I sure could use one. I’m stuck with the old string style. I find it gets under the bakers rack and in the corners well, but man it sure is yucky to look at.

    Reply

  3. Shaddy
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 21:12:07

    $15 for that terrific mop. What a deal and besides that, it works! I’d say you’re really lucky. Put it away though. It’s okay to ignore your floors, laundry and bills until December.

    Bye.

    Reply

  4. dayner
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 18:38:54

    I have Pergo floors throughout my hall and dinning room and I’ve had the hardest time finding a decent mop. I agree, the Swiffer and usually most mops like that leave a residue that I hate.
    I may have to try this one.

    Reply

  5. Natasha
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 09:01:56

    Follow Shaddy’s model here. Send an email to their customer service site leading them to this post. If you have her luck, they’ll send you a dozen mops — and you can send them on to us.

    If you have my luck, they’ll send you a case of the kind of mustard you really hate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
