NaNoWriMo: Day One

It’s here…NaNoWriMo begins today (National Novel Writing Month, for those not in the know). For the entire month, those participating will attempt to complete a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.

My office is a disaster, I am already beginning to wonder how I will fit in my writing time today and I didn’t get nearly as much prewriting done as I had wanted.

On the other hand, there’s just that NaNo feeling in the air, sort of like when fall begins, or you can tell it’s going to snow. It’s terribly exciting!!

Best to all of you participating! May we all reach our writing goals, whatever they may be…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaddy
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 21:11:01

    Do you think there are enough words out there for all of the NaNoWriMo writers? What if we run out?

    Reply

  2. Parrot Writes
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 09:22:36

    Best of luck to you as this month’s challenge begins!

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:54:08

      You, too, PW!! I can’t believe how many of us are doing it this year…we owe it all to Dayner for the original challenge!

      Reply

  3. Natasha
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 08:04:56

    Good luck, Kathan! This is gonna be FUN!

    Reply

  4. T.A. Olivia (aka) Darksculptures
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 07:55:16

    Hubby worked till the wee hours this morning, so I did the silly thing of staying up past midnight and starting with my region when the clock struck 12. At 3 am I felt like I was going to fall out. I’ll never do that again! LOL

    But it was fun to actually start right at the sound of the starting gun and since this will most likely be my last year doing NaNo, I wanted to get in all of the little things that are what make it so appealing. Like: Starting at midnight.

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:52:58

      At midnight last night I was in happy slumber! But good for you for getting started. My day today wasn’t so hot, which is what I expected, since E. and I had plans with a friend all day (E’s on vaca), and then something we had to do tonight. But I got about 800 words in, so I did something!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
