Quote of the day

Those who attempt to
discourage your dreams
are the ones who have
abandoned theirs.

– Unknown

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natasha
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 08:59:35

    Worthwhile quote; and a reminder to hang with the hopeful. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Teddi
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 21:41:08

    Hi, my name is Teddi and I have been reading your blog for quite some time. I really appreciate your love for the written word and your quest to be a better writer. I am currently a Junior in college studying Literature and writing has always been my greatest love. I think we have a lot in common. I will continue reading. 🙂
    Teddi

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 16:06:42

      Teddi, I am always honored when someone tells me they’ve been reading my blog. Your words are very kind, and I hope you find some encouragement here. Thanks for your note!!! 🙂

      Reply

  3. dayner
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 11:28:12

    This is so true. My most discouraging of friends is the one friend who is too afraid to step out of her box. I have to remember this whenever we talk about my writing.
    Thanks for the wonderful quote. I never could have phrase this so well.

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 16:07:42

      You’re welcome, of course, I paraphrased it from a bumper sticker I saw one day! 🙂 Stick with us, D, we’ll encourage you!!

      Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 15:50:33

    Great way of putting it, Shaddy.

    This is an awesome quote. It definately speaks to me today. Maybe I’ll try to adopt Shaddy’s attitude and pity them instead of allowing them to have an effect on me.

    Although, I must say my confidence is returning now that I’ve decided it is time to put serious effort into my writing.

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 16:09:31

      I think you’re a rock star and you’ll be pub’d one day. You put forth so much effort into your craft. I really believe in you, DS!!

      Reply

  5. Shaddy
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 08:45:53

    They deserve our sympathy, not our ear.

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 16:08:46

      Sooo true. I probably would have used the word “pity,” but I think we’re saying the same thing for the most part. I have been working on plugging my ears to those in my life who are just plain discouraging.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
