Don’t tell, but I’m doing NaNoWriMo

After my request for you guys to convince me, I’ve decided to jump in and do NaNoWriMo. Hopefully, I won’t feel differently about it tomorrow…

I have a couple of ideas floating around, but I think the comments about how the point of NaNo is to write every day and that there’s no rule about the 50k words needing to be a comprehensive novel, really helped me decide. That, and the bunch of friends I have who will be doing NaNoWriMo. I can’t miss out!

BTW, NaNo is on Facebook. I’ve been getting their posts which have some fun writing prompts, etc. Click on the NaNoWriMo logo to connect to their Facebook page.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathan Lewis
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 16:03:09

    Thanks, everyone!! We’ll see how it goes!!

    Reply

  2. dayner
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 10:18:26

    YAH!! I’m so glad you decided to do it.
    I was having trouble getting into it, but now the ideas are flowing and I’ve started my outline. I’m excited.

    Reply

  3. darksculptures
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 17:38:10

    Hip-Hip and Woot-woot! You’ve made the list complete. Another year noted as one where we share 30 days of wreckless abandon. You know we will all look back on these NaNoWriMo adventures as the crazy thing we did before getting published. 😉

    Reply

  4. Shaddy
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 11:22:26

    Yay!! We’ll all be reckless writers traveling paper highways together.

    Reply

  5. Parrot Writes
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 09:50:00

    Yeah! We’ll all be in this together!

    Reply

  6. Natasha
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 08:17:51

    Oh goodie! Glad you’re jumping into the pool with the rest of your writing buddies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
