My next writing step…

It’s a new school year and it seems everyone is in the mood to “start fresh” with their writing. Some may have taken a bit of a summer hiatus and want to get back into this swing of things. Others, like me, have been writing regularly, but just some more focus with their writing plans.

So I have formally decided to do the DIY MFA. What is that, you ask? Well, for the month of September, blogger iggi & gabi will be hosting a free MFA program that’s just what it says: do-it-yourself. It’s a chance for me to work more intently on critique, creating some plans for my writing and possibly learning a few things.

What’s your writing plan for the Fall?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaddy
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 19:24:16

    NaNoWriMo in November. That’s about it. I’m tempted to take BWW again which would be the third time. I know I’ve forgotten a big chunk of what I learned. Poor Ann. It’s hard for her to teach an old dog new tricks.

    Reply

  2. darksculptures
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 05:48:06

    What is it about fall that generates these fresh starts? You would tihnk that would be a spring thing, but even I feel a jolt of energy as the summer slides away.

    I’ll be working the DIY MFA with you and at the same time working through my ten steps to plan a new novel. One I hope to start writing as part of the NANOWRIMO challenge in November. Yes, my plate is full, but I LOVE IT!

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Aug 24, 2010 @ 16:58:20

      I know, I always feel the newness in fall, and after the New Year of course. 🙂

      I signed up today for the DIY MFA and I’m looking forward to where it takes me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
