My Facebook status

Here’s a recent Facebook status excerpt from yours truly…possibly one of the dumbest things I’ve done in a long time. Thought you all might enjoy the laugh!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Parrot Writes
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 23:59:50

    My then 14 yr old grandson did the very same thing at our house a couple of years ago. Luckily my husband has a shop full of various chemicals and one that did the trick to unstick him. Hope your fingers have survived to write another day!

    Reply

  2. Darksculptures
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 09:40:24

    Eek! My heart is racing at the thought. The thought of my hands bond together is enough to make my head spin and my stomach churn. E would be my hero, too!

    Reply

  3. Natasha
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 21:48:37

    I haven’t done that, but I’ve done plenty of dumb things! Yay Erich.

    Reply

  4. Shaddy
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 15:02:38

    I’ve made similar mistakes. I panicked when I stuck two fingers on one hand together, I can’t imagine how I’d feel in your situation.

    It’s fortunate that Eric was around!!

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Aug 18, 2010 @ 18:34:38

      I know, I did it with two fingers once on the same hand, NBD. Especially since I actually had some nail polish in the house. This was a little unnerving. And funny, let’s face it.

      Reply

  5. K.M. Weiland
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 14:50:14

    Sounds like something I would do! Actually, I remember a story of my mom doing just that. My dad had to cut her fingers apart with his pocket knife.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
