7 post challenge

Earlier in the month, Problogger, layed out a challenge to other bloggers, to create links to posts in their own blog, from 7 different categories. So here goes!

  1. My first post: I’ve mentioned before that this is most definitely not the best post on earth, and I wonder why I started my blog with this one. But I guess I had to start somewhere!
  2. A post I enjoyed writing the most: My most recent flash fiction, actually, is one that just flowed off my pen. It was easy to write, and I think it was pretty good.
  3. A post that had a great discussion: I don’t know if it was discussion, as much as condolences, when our beloved, Lewis, died.
  4. A post on someone else’s blog that I wish I’d written: When I read this post, I exclaimed, “It’s so good, I could swear!” I wish I could write poetry this beautiful.
  5. My most helpful post: I think the one on visiting Milwaukee must have been helpful, because it’s gotten a lot of hits and searches.
  6. A post with title that I’m proud of: I am pretty sure this one got alot of traffic because of the word “massage” in the title. Go figure, if you put something sexy in your title, you’re gonna get hits. Maybe some creepy ones, but hits nonetheless.
  7. A post that I wish more people had read: Most of my faithful readers will have read this one, but I did wish more had read it. I feel selfish saying that, but I liked it and wished more had seen it.

If you do this take up this challenge, link to your post in the comments below. Have fun!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darksculptures
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 05:35:41

    Wow! I’m honored to have been number four. This was a fun challenge to read and I bet it was fun trying to figure out which post fit each catagory best. Maybe I’ll use this idea one day!

    Reply

  2. K.M. Weiland
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 15:28:51

    Fun! I’m glad you jumped on the bandwagon and decided to play. Lots of good stuff here to peruse.

    Reply

  3. Shaddy
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 10:41:11

    I’d love more links to your blog. Seven only wet my whistle.

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Aug 02, 2010 @ 11:06:06

      LOL – thanks, Shaddy! Of course, feel free to read my short stories & flash 55’s anytime you want! (on the tabs at the top of the page). 😀 But I think perhaps you’re just being kind…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
