Something I forgot to say…

On my blogaversary last week, I completely forgot to thank some of my blogging friends, the ones who’ve been with me since the very beginning: Darksculptures, Dayner & Natasha.

I was seriously telling E. the other day that without you guys’ supporting me over this last year, I very much doubt I’d be working so hard on my writing. For real. I mean, there were so many times I just about gave up, but with your support (and yes, accountability, too!), I have pushed forward and I’m on my way to finding out who I am as a writer.

On top of it,  y’all know (with my best southern twang) what a difficult couple of years it’s been for me. Writing has helped me work through so much…I want you to know that, so you’d understand how really important your friendships have meant in my life.

I wish I had a photo of the four of us together, sipping a glass of wine or something. But alas, we’ve never actually met! So maybe one day, like Julia Child met her writing friend finally after like twenty years of pen-paling, we’ll meet and take that photo. Until then…a thank you –  here on this blog – will have to do.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dayner
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 23:46:23

    Ditto, everything Natasha and DS said. Thank you, if it weren’t for you all I would’ve thrown in the towel by now.

    Reply

  2. Natasha
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 13:14:25

    Kathan, I have this lovely image of one of us getting picked up by a major publisher — or of us somehow pulling together enough $$ to make it to the same writers’ conference — and all sitting together and toasting our good fortune in being friends.

    xox

    Reply

  3. Darksculptures
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 10:45:33

    I know exactly how you feel. During the BWW workshop I thought, I can do this. But as distance between those first few assignments and reality started to grow, my confidence waned. I felt many times like I’ll never be good enough. However, the continued support that I receive from my friends (yes, I do think of all of you as friends) keeps my head clear, my confidence steadfast, and my dreams alive, even to this day.

    Although, there is really no need to thank me, Kathan, I will humbly accept. Not because I think I deserve the recognition, but because I understand what it means to appreciate our friendships and to extend a thanks out of sheer gratitude and to have that thank you received.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
