Death (from Ann Linquist)

Death is something on my mind since it’s been around two years since my dad passed away from liver and bile duct cancer. It’s been a long, hard, two years. This post, by Ann Linquist Writes, moved me deeply.

I don’t understand death.  It yanks me in directions that seem too impossible to believe.  Perhaps this is the result of living as one of the 99.98% luckiest people on the planet, with floors that are not mud, with no one shooting at me, with all the education I have wished for, with people who love me close by.  Death?  It’s becoming an unwelcome fixture in my life now, in all its gritty glory.   Denial rears its head, but I think that choice of … Read More

via Ann Linquist Writes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darksculptures
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 20:44:07

    I popped over and read her words. Her pain and confusion came through in her writing so well. That kind of writing, where you open up a vein and let it pour out on the page, is always so hard for me to read. I’m a fixer and I can’t fix it for her. That frustrates me.

    Reply

  2. Shaddy
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 16:07:53

    Death. The word alone presses firmly on my chest, stifles me and draws from my energy reserves and peace of mind.

    I pray the years ahead will become gradually easier for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
