Help for writing a memoir

If you’re writing – or thinking about writing – a memoir (for publication or not), you should absolutely pick up the July/August issue of Writer’s Digest. I got mine in the mail the other day and I can’t put it down!

Its main focus is the memoir market, and it also gives helpful tips on creating a hook and arc for your story, writing honestly and even libel. Check it out!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Parrot Writes
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 21:53:37

    I love the new look! It is much lighter and fun! Just got my copy and haven’t gotten a chance to read it yet. Now I’m really looking forward to it! It is the only magazine I receive that I read from cover to cover!

    Reply

    • Kathan Lewis
      Jun 24, 2010 @ 07:20:44

      Thanks, PW! I really didn’t like the last one after about a week. I love this new background, it’s very “me.”

      I sit down every morning with my coffee – before I do my 300 words for the day – and read at least one article (esp this issue, since there’s so much good info, I don’t wan to race through it). I think you’ll really like it!

      Reply

  2. Shaddy
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 15:55:06

    Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
