I got the job!

Last week I posted about a job I was hoping to get. Well, I got it! This means I can keep writing full-time, from home, which will make it far easier to keep up on my dream of being published.

Thank you to my husband E. for being so supportive, my Facebook and blogging friends for your prayers and friendship and Amy for telling me about the job.

Most of all I thank God for answering the prayer I prayed the morning Amy sent me the email. I told you I needed a job and you provided, not just a job I needed, but a job I wanted.

I start this week…here’s to happy writing!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaddy
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 10:48:13

    Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!

    I couldn’t be happier. This is what you get for being you. I wish you the best as you commence working at this dream-come-true job.

    I’m so proud of you, girlfriend.

    Reply

  2. dayner
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 10:33:24

    Congratulations! How exciting, Kathan. Enjoy the adventure.
    Instead of wine, we can toast with out coffee.

    Reply

  3. Natasha
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 09:48:01

    OH, this is such GOOD NEWS! I’m VERY happy for you! Fill us in on the details when you get a chance!

    Edgy new blog theme, too. I like it!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 11:43:50

      Thanks about the theme – it really is easier to navigate and find things, I think.

      I pretty happy, too, about the job. I’ll be writing for a website that contains that provides colleges/adult education info.

      Reply

  4. Parrot Writes
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 08:43:46

    Congratulations Kathan! Tell us more about the job when you can! I’m happy for you!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 11:40:21

      Thanks, PW! I will probably share more later – I do know the company owns a website that contains a warehouse of info on colleges/adult education. I will be writing content for the site.

      Reply

  5. darksculptures
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 06:32:16

    CONGRATS! I never doubted you would. I’d ask you to toast the occasion with a glass of wine, but it is 7:30 am and well, YOU ARE AT WORK!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 11:39:29

      LOL! I think coffee might be the appropriate thing at this point!! 🙂 Actually, my job doesn’t officially start today, when I have an online training meeting this aftenoon. Very excited to get started.

      Reply

  6. Burly
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 05:43:40

    Woo-hoo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
