Anticipation

Many of you know that I’ve been writing content and articles for various websites. The pay stinks, but it keeps me writing and is building up my online portfolio.

Then the other day a local friend notified me of an actual writing job, with regular pay. I would work from home, just like I do now and I would be writing! Of course, I applied and I am waiting to hear back if I’m accepted. It’s almost too good to be true…

E. is also excited, since he’s been pulling in the bulk of the income for the last year since I lost my corporate job. I am hopeful, but cautious about getting too excited, since this is as close as I’ve gotten to a real writing job for 10 months; all the others have fallen through. So here’s to hoping!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I got the job! « Kathan Ink.
  2. Natasha
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 14:18:26

    Lighting candles, breathing deeply, tossing shells in the water, and hoping this works out for you!!

    Keep us posted, and know that your writing gallery is rooting for you!

    Reply

  3. darksculptures
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 17:01:18

    Oh wouldn’t that be exciting if you got the job! I’ll say a prayer for you today and every day until you hear something back. This may be just the thing you need right now. I’m crossing everything I have in pairs of two that will cross – fingers, toes, legs, arms, eyes…okay, I guess that is about it. Good luck!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jun 11, 2010 @ 06:56:39

      Thanks, DS!! 😀 They say I am supposed to know by early next week. Now I feel really nervous that I said anything on my blog, but I was so excited, I just had to share!

      Reply

  4. dayner
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 13:28:56

    *Fingers crossed* Good Luck, Kathan!

    Reply

  5. Shaddy
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 12:19:51

    The job sounds perfect for you. I’ll be praying that you get it!

    Reply

  6. Parrot Writes
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 10:38:29

    Got my fingers crossed for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
