Character interview: Grace Ahrends

Character: Grace Ahrends
What do you care most about in this world?

Most of all, I care about my family. My sons, Jack and Edward, and my husband, George, even though he doesn’t treat me so well. In fact, there are days when it’s hard to hide the bruises; still, it’s impossible to leave.

Sometimes I miss my mother and father. I hate to think about how I left in the night and went to Milwaukee. If they’d known my secret, I suppose they’d have sent me out anyway. But I was plain full of myself and naive, determined to set myself free from them and the restrictions of being a young socialite. George brought adventure and excitement to my life. I just wish I’d thought beyond being seventeen.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sigramummalay
    May 28, 2010 @ 13:33:26

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    Reply

  2. dayner
    May 18, 2010 @ 22:42:06

    I agree, I love the interviews too. This is interesting insight as to why she makes the decisions she makes. I also love the pictures! Where are you getting these?

    Reply

  3. darksculptures
    May 18, 2010 @ 06:28:45

    I love these character interviews. They really draw you to the characters and lead me to want to know more about your story. You are on the right track! Keep writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
