Hope: a prayer

Yesterday in the mail I received something both interesting and wonderful.

I had just posted a somewhat sad poem called Hope when I went out to my mailbox and found a sweet surprise. A friend handwrote a blessing and sent it to me. The theme of it was hope. Here’s an excerpt:

“I bless you with the truth that your God is a God of hope. He wants you never to give up in any situation for he He is forever your strong refuge…May the God of all hope give you a full measure of hope today in your work and in your play.”

I was so encouraged – since I had obviously been feeling down and without some measure of hope – when I received her note it really brightened my week!

It also reminds me how wonderful it is to receive a handwritten note in the mail.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Hope: a prayer « Kathan Ink. -- Topsy.com
  2. Natasha
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 21:40:49

    Karma. And a hand-written note. What a nice combination! Thanks for sharing this.

    Reply

  3. Kirsten Lesko
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 01:08:55

    Wow – what timing. Those gestures can sometimes make all the difference. And it means so much more as a handwritten note, doesn’t it?

    Reply

  4. dayner
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 11:52:40

    I love hand written notes too. With all this email, texting and facebooking, I forgot what a real note looks like. 🙂
    That was a very nice gesture, you should pay it forward and send one out to someone else.
    Maybe I will too…

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:48:02

      I know, I should send a note. I think I will.

      And something in the mail is so great. So unexpected and it feels like the person really made so much more effort than a Facebook wall post. :-p

      Reply

  5. Parrot Writes
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 11:15:37

    I’ll say, perfect timing! It is wonderful to get an unexpected boost from friends. You are blessed to have such wonderful insightful people in your life.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:46:49

      It’s great to have people who care and who have such terrific wisdom and insight. I don’t know what I’d do with out them, really. It’s easy to feel lonely sometimes, but then you get something like this and….

      Reply

  6. darksculptures
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 11:02:52

    Perfect timing! I needed a little hope today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
