Greetings from Wesley

Since Wesley – our 16-week old Beagle-Basset Hound – is confined to the first floor of our house until he’s a bit older, he often wonders what it is I do upstairs all day on my computer. I explained it to him and he wanted me to send all of you a few puppy kisses and this photo. He thinks he looks pretty darn cute.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dayner
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 21:10:44

    What a sweetheart! Oh my goodness, young energy in your house, you must be exhausted. 🙂

    You should write a short story about him. That would get your writing juices flowing.

    Reply

  2. Kirsten Lesko
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 20:14:23

    He is just so cute! I love him! I love his ginormous paws…

    Reply

  3. Natasha
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 19:50:04

    Oh, he is SO cute!! Lola and Polly are both stretched out fast asleep on the couch behind me; otherwise I’d wake them up to show them how adorable…

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 20, 2010 @ 17:09:56

      We’ve been bringing him to a doggy daycare/boarding place to get him used to it so we can leave him there when we travel. They all fawn all over him (how can you resist a puppy)! The fact that he’s a cuddlebug makes him pretty adorable to pretty much everyone who meets him. 😀

      Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 13:39:57

    I can just smell his puppy breath! I’m with PW, how do you get any writing done?

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 19, 2010 @ 14:36:34

      How do I get any writing done? That is an excellent question. If you can come up with an answer for me, let me know! I have do so very little real writing in the last month, it’s pathetic.

      Reply

  5. Parrot Writes
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 11:38:03

    That’s JUST what I needed this morning to get started on my day! Puppy kisses!! I would never get anything done if he was at my house. What a cutie.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 19, 2010 @ 14:37:39

      That’s why he has to stay downstairs (in his crate)! I put him in for a few hours in the morning and a few in the afternoon, otherwise, I’d be chasing him around the house all day long. He’s very active!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
