Watchya doin’?

I feel a sense of renewed refreshment this morning. It could be that the sun’s been out for a few days and we’ve had unusually warm days lately…around 70 degrees. To put me in an even better mood, today is the Chicago Cubs home opener!

I am excited to get started on my writing today and even have a few short fun things in the works to get my juices flowing. I really want to get back into the story I was researching, which I abruptly dropped when Lewis got really bad and died. I haven’t worked on it since, which is about a month.

So, watchya doin’? What are you working on currently…like your biggest project right now?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dayner
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 17:28:40

    I’m editing Dangerous Embrace, one chapter at a time.
    I rewrote chapter two after receiving critiques.
    I have chapter three submitted for critiques, it comes into the queue on Wednesday.
    While that’s posted on CC I’ll work on chapter four. Busy, busy, busy…
    It’s good to hear from you. I sent the sunshine your way, now we have storms. 😉

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 13, 2010 @ 14:11:51

      Thanks for sending the sunshine, I got it!! 😀 It’s been here for a few days now and it’s lovely. Thank you!

      Bravo on DE – I am so impressed with how methodically you’re doing this. I feel a little discouraged with myself right now, over my lack of…sticktoitiveness. I have been wandering around, just making up stories, but I haven’t had the the kahunas to either revise of submit any of it.

      Reply

  2. Natasha
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 17:26:56

    I spent some time working on my WIP (not that productively I fear), I wrote a budget request for an organization I work with, I did a blog post and made it to the water for low tide and a LOOOONG walk along the shore with Polly and A.

    I’m beat now. But my MC Becca is finally growing a pair and getting slightly more interesting. I’ve been toying with giving up 😦 but decided against it for a while.

    Reply

    • dayner
      Apr 12, 2010 @ 19:33:28

      I will cry if you give up. Do you have another story you can work on for a while? Maybe you need some space from Tap Dancing.

      Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 13, 2010 @ 14:09:52

      I commend you for sticking with it! I gave up on my NaNo story and sometimes regret it…I mean, I just wish it had been a better story and that I’d done more prewriting/research before starting. But I guess that’s the nature of NaNo, huh? I am glad your MC is getting more interesting to keep you sticking with it.

      Reply

  3. Parrot Writes
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 12:55:02

    Who wouldn’t smile to see that great puppy face! Have been working on the details and setting of my mystery. I have been doing research into the HillStead Museum in Conn to use as a setting for the story. Have also been interviewing my characters to get a better sense of who they are. Sure is lots of background work to be done before you can start writing!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 13, 2010 @ 14:07:58

      No kidding! That’s mainly what I’ve been doing. I have barely even started writing my story yet! (I had done a little early writing a few months ago). I think this time I am sort of getting into the research, which I have hated in the past. But it’s helping me develop my characters better and come up with possible plot lines I hadn’t thought of.

      Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 12:43:55

    I’m working through scene cards. My story decided to take on a life of its own and add several layers of subplot while I wasn’t looking. Of course, it’s now up to me to make sure that the project stays cohesive. So while my characters are having fun doing what ever it is while they are on vacation, I’m sitting here working away for their benefit. Just once I’d enjoy being the character and letting my characters be the author.

    Reply

  5. Kirsten Lesko
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 11:20:42

    I’m procrastinating! I’m supposed to be doing major reconstructive surgery on a big subplot. But instead I’m chatting with blog friends. I hope you’re more successful than me today! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
