One-of-those days

Have you ever had one-of-those days?

For weeks – months even – you feel like you’ve been able to stay on top of it all,  hanging out your sign for everyone to see, and it reads All is Well and I’m Just Fine.

Then one-of-those days hits. You pull in the sign and hang a big placard that reads Closed, Please Call Again. The sun is gone, the rain is pouring and nothing ever seems that it will be right…today or any other day. In fact, you begin to think, maybe you should just close up shop all together.

Have you ever had one-of-those days?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Parrot Writes
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 12:10:47

    Sorry you are having one of those days. Its rainy and windy in Warren, Oregon today too! My Grandson (age 15) is staying with us this week – that always perks me up! I told him we were both going to do the poetry challenge while he is here. We started Monday and have both posted a poem each day on the Writers Digest page. I’ll pick a couple to post at the end of the week on the blog. Kathan – maybe today would be a good day to lose youself in a great book! Just close out the rest of the day and pamper yourself! Take care!
    (Sorry if this is a duplicate – I think my first post went into neverland)

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:35:33

      I know, it was so gross the last 2 days. It’s finally sunny today! Still chilly, but at least it’s not gloomy.

      Doing the Writer’s Digest poetry sounds like so much fun and such a great way to bond with your grandson!! I can’t wait to read what you posted. 😀

      Reply

  2. dayner
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 10:03:38

    Yes, just this week–Monday and Tuesday.
    Go to my page and read my new quote. 🙂 If smiling doesn’t help then go ahead and close up for the rest of the day, it’s okay, everything will still be here tomorrow.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:36:35

      When I was writing this, I was thinking, “I know Dayner will know what I am saying because she’s been feeling the same way!” It’s good know someone understands, even if you’re both feeling crummy…

      Reply

  3. Natasha
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 08:23:42

    Been there, done that. Be good to yourself; play with your cute little puppins; and get some exercise to get those endorphins rolling. And maybe a little chocolate. xox

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:34:09

      The sun is out today (literally) and I am feeling a wee bit better. My cute puppins was a little bit of my problem, but we started a class last night and I am feeling much better about everything today!

      Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 05:53:50

    Fortunately for me those days are far and few between. Of course, the minute I proclaim that, something is sure to go wrong. With any luck, I have not jinxed the rest of my day.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:33:13

      They’re not as common for me, but they do seem to come in streaks. Often, they are more like one-of-those-four-or-five-days-strung-together. Hope your day was OK!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
