NaNoEdMo: the call to edit

It’s March 1, the official start of NaNoEdMo, the ugly stepsister of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). While I have been doing some prework on my characters to prepare for editing my novel, The Bended Tree, today I will start the month by committing to edit 2 hours a day for the entire month. Whew!

So grab yourself a cup o’ joe, your manuscript and a red pen, and join me. Let the editing games begin!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natasha
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 23:44:55

    I’m still writing my first draft. My plot holes were wide and deep, and I’m struggling to fill them in.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Mar 02, 2010 @ 10:42:09

      Well, I’m revising my plot, also. In fact, now that I have more of an idea about my main characters, I am starting to dig into plot today. Wish me luck!!

      Reply

  2. dayner
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 18:03:52

    You know, there are ugly stepsisters around the world taking offense to this post. 🙂

    Good luck. I’m still editing but I can’t commit to 2 hours a day. I am going to start posting more on CC. I’m ready for some detailed feedback.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Mar 01, 2010 @ 18:46:03

      Great! I can’t wait to get to that point. I am seeing right now that my entire book is going to need to be rewritten (I can probably keep a few good scenes). But I am change a great deal about the characters, so alot will need to be redone. A-LOT.

      Reply

  3. darksculptures
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 12:23:53

    Have fun! I hope to catch up to you by the end of the week. I haven’t even signed up yet, maybe I should do that today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
