Friday flash 55

I ripped what seemed to be the two hundredth tissue out of the box and blew my nose. Again. When will this plague end, I thought. I hadn’t showered since Wednesday and felt like gum stuck to the bottom of a shoe.

Using what little strength I had, I banged out my next blog entry.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. parrot writes
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 11:07:31

    Bummer – hope you feel better soon. Lots of this going around, but it sounds like that call might be a good idea sinces it been hanging on for awhile. Good images. I can efinately picture it!

    Reply

  2. dayner
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 11:07:02

    awww I’m sorry you feel so yucky.
    It’s nice to see you can still write even when under the weather. You’re so good at expressing yourself.

    Reply

  3. Natasha
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 10:03:47

    Poor thing! Well, you certainly captured something well with this one! gum on the bottom of a shoe is a really good image. yuck.

    Lots of nice hot tea — and toss in some Southern Comfort. You can say your southern belle friends (that would be DS and me, though I’m grabbing the title fairly late in life) made you do it.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Feb 08, 2010 @ 09:20:48

      I tried a little liquor in my coffee…nothing. It turns out I had a horrible sinus infection. Took some antibiotics and I’m feeling much better.

      Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 09:15:52

    Aw – I wish I could send you some chicken noodle – Homemade of course. I hope you feel better soon :c(

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Feb 05, 2010 @ 09:24:22

      Me, too…this thing’s been dragging on for days and I keep feeling worse. It might be time for me to break down and call the doc.

      Homemade soup sounds so yummy….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
