Silly Poetry Part Deux

See yesterday’s post for what on the earth this is…

Ewrj iuoas’
Wru  flmb
Adssa wr ro  adfswriu
Ruoiudsafj fuwaoua
Asl  auroueaoulskjenlvlu
Wlkieaoiueoihslfoigum
Werro[[poi  j vjewi

french cooking

you are like a bouillabaisse
or a flambé
a dash of what and a pound of who
complicated and too long to create
salty yet refined
and full of too many ingredients
that I do not have

a celery stick or a poached egg I would prefer
for these are simple
and then perhaps I would walk to the corner store and get some gum
were you not taking so long in the oven

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natasha
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 14:46:12

    Ah, Kathan. You are quite the foodie!!

    Did you decide to take the Holly Lisle course or not? I’m curious. I am not taking it, but I definitely need some more direction than I am giving myself.

    Of course, on deeper examination, I am realizing that my NaNo novel needs more — much more — than a little work and I don’t know how worthwhile it is to do more with it. I guess we all have doubts…..

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jan 11, 2010 @ 10:54:23

      I was inspired by Julie & Julia, I think!

      I decided that I am not going to take the Holly Lisle course b/c of cost, mainly. I went ahead and bought the book I mentioned by James Scott Bell, which seems pretty thorough.

      I am in the same place as you. I feel like the story is good, but I am not sure how well I wrote it. I had originally thought it was okay and would need a little work. But with separation, I also realized it needs ALOT of work. The hubs is insisting that I work on revising it. So I think I will trust that he sees something in it (since I don’t) and start revising.

      At the very least, this will be an excellent exercise, just like writing it was. I can’t learn how to revise if I don’t do it. So even if it’s still not that great, I am hoping I’ll have learned something.

      Reply

  2. dayner
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 20:33:31

    You’re have fun with this and you’re so good at it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
