Pardon Our Dust…

New years mean new things, and so I changed up my blog’s theme for 2010. I think it’s much crisper and also has some groovy widgets which I didn’t have access to on my other theme.

Enjoy!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darksculptures
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 23:24:40

    I remember this lovely picture. Congrats on the new gig from me too!

    I wish I could be a journalist. But I’m stuck in this long slow track to noveling…lucky you!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jan 08, 2010 @ 08:45:44

      You know, I was in journalism for a while, worked for some papers, etc. So it comes super easy to me, and is a way to make a quick (small) buck. It also keeps me writing something!

      Reply

  2. dayner
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 23:00:34

    Dust, I see no dust.
    I love the new bright look. It’s opposite my dark hole.
    I checked out your Examiner.com. I also subscribed so I can read your articles. 😉 Cool new gig!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jan 08, 2010 @ 08:44:35

      LOL – When I was messing around with this yesterday, you had just posted and I was hoping that it didn’t have one theme and then another after you hit submit!

      Thanks on the Examiner.com thing – I’ll be writing on events and weddings, which is a side thing I did for quite some time. It will be a few days before anything’s out there.

      Reply

  3. Natasha
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 21:00:09

    I like it! I’m getting ready to re-do mine as well. This is very nice and crisp.

    I’m assuming you can put your own photos in the header? There’s a scene in the state park I go to every day with the dogs that looks very much like this — though we do sand instead of snow here at the beach!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Jan 08, 2010 @ 08:42:58

      Thanks!
      Yes, you can put your own photos in if it says “custom header” in the description of the theme. Most of the ones with photos already in the header allow you to use your own.

      Plus, there’s a widget so others can subscribe via email, which, as well as rss for comments, which my other theme didn’t have.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
