The Courage to Revise

So I ordered a book today that looks pretty good, called Revision & Self Editing by James Scott Bell. I am hoping this little tool will give me some specific ideas for getting started on the revising process.

Bell had an article on the Writer’s Digest site that I found interesting and decided I wanted to read more. Hopefully it helps! I figure some guidance is better than nothing…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dayner
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 21:24:02

    I’m reading Self-Editing For Fiction Writers: How to edit yourself into print By Renni Browne & Dave King
    It was recommend on a couple of sites I visited but I know James Scott Bell is good too. I have his Plot and Structure book. Too bad we don’t live closer, we could barrow from each other.
    I’d like to know what you think when you’re finished.
    I also found some helpful tools on the Autocrit site
    http://www.autocrit.com/products.php?product=AutoCrit-Editing-Checklist
    This is a good checklist, if you refer a friend it’s free, I referred myself 😉

    Reply

  2. darksculptures
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 19:56:42

    I’ll be expecting a full review!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
