What Are Your Goals?

At the end of each year, I like to take some time and consider what has happened in that year, and think about the year ahead.

When I consider the year to come, I try to come up with some things that I will set my mind to accomplish. Some may call these aspirations, New Year’s resolutions. I’d probably call them something very unsexy, like “setting goals.” …zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…

See, I am one of those people who, without a goal, will generally end up sitting in front of the TV all day watching news and reruns of the Cosby Show. So I need goals, something that I can really set my mind to, or I pretty much will do…nothing.

I am thinking about what I would like to do in 2010. I usually only set about two or three goals, and this year they are based on what I started in 2009. What about you? Do you set goals? Or am I the only one who is this annoyingly dull?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natasha
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 20:32:38

    Argh. You guys are so pushy, y’know? I mean that in the good way, of course…..

    So I guess I need to come up with goals. Sheesh…

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Dec 30, 2009 @ 13:46:54

      I know, it’s very annoying! But you don’t need to come up with goals if that’s just an irritant to you. For me, I have to think about these things, or it will be July and I’ll have done nothing. It helps me think about what I’d like to be doing, to become, etc…

      Reply

  2. darksculptures
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 14:45:50

    I have a list of “resolutions” I’m posting on Friday. They are really nothing fancy or new, just the same old things I try to accomplish every year.

    On the writing front, I do have a new project for 2010. I was going to discuss with the group when it was closer to an actual draft. But once again you have inspired me to take the plunge and let everyone in on what I am working on.

    So in honor of setting new goals with Kathan, I’ve publically announced my new project on my blog.

    (That sounds a little self promoting, but that is not my intent.)

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Dec 30, 2009 @ 13:48:00

      You should always do a little shameless self-promotion whenver the chance arises!

      And I am very excited about your new project! I posted on your blog…you’re inspiring me!

      Reply

  3. dayner
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 12:33:22

    I’m still on vacation so I’m trying not to think too much about anything right now. At the end of the week I’ll work on my goals.
    I am definitely someone that needs goals for motivation. I can’t wait to hear yours.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Dec 30, 2009 @ 13:48:36

      I am getting a little more exited and motivated today. I did some reading toward that end, and I am feeling about 2% less insecure…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
