Quote of the Day

fork in roadI heard about an ancient Chinese proverb at church this morning, and thought it went perfectly with my theme on duplicity…

 

The man who tries to walk on two paths will split his pants.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natasha
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 23:34:30

    uh oh. That sort of describes my novel. I’m careening along two different paths and hoping they’ll converge into a tidy ending.

    Looks like I might be buck nekkid for that though, according to the proverb…..

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Nov 16, 2009 @ 08:48:13

      LOL! And actually, I wasn’t referring to writing at all…I read my week 3 chapter in Chris Baty’s book, and he is assuring us this is the week everything begins to come together. Let’s hope so!

      Reply

  2. dayner
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 21:11:14

    My comment got lost again- that’s heartbreaking–a very painful rejection. I write something then poof–it’s gone. 🙂 I know–drama queen!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Nov 16, 2009 @ 08:48:54

      Snap! I don’t know why that keeps happening to you, dear friend. Are you using too many swear words again? 😀

      Reply

  3. dayner
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 21:08:55

    Funny stuff! It’s amazing we’re not all walking about with our assets hanging out. 🙂 Awesome word count, you’re ahead of your daily goal!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Nov 16, 2009 @ 08:51:00

      Thanks! I know, I am trying really hard to get two days ahead by the weekend (in preparation for Thanksgiving…we’re having house guests for 5 days and I’m hosting about 10 for dinner). There’s no way I will be able to write on Th-giving, and there might be another lost day and it would be good to have a nice buffer.

      Are you going for 100k?

      Reply

      • dayner
        Nov 16, 2009 @ 16:15:13

        100k total–after edits. I think somewhere between 90k and 100k is a good length. I need to go back and add descriptions, at this point I haven’t even added the slightest descriptions of my characters–much less anything else.

        Reply

  4. darksculptures
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 14:06:13

    I thought I was going to split my pants laughing!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Nov 15, 2009 @ 14:11:38

      LOL – I know! I feel lame this is my only post in a few days, but I’ve been so busy. I’m trying so hard to stay on track with my word count I’ve been staying off the blogs. I’ll try to get back in the swing tomorrow!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
