Warning to My Novel: There’s a New Sheriff in Town

sheriffIf you’re doing NaNoWriMo (like me) and reading Chris Baty’s book, No Plot? No Problem! you’ll totally get why I look like I’m ready for Halloween. This is my “writer’s totem.” I plan to pull out the big guns and ride into town if my novel starts raisin’ cain.

Yeehaw!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. natasha
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 22:10:33

    Oh, I love this! Thank you for giving me a good chuckle this evening. I am still trying to come up with an appropriate totem myself and you are a good inspiration!

    Reply

  2. dayner
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 21:27:51

    I am laughing out loud right now! Bring the law Kathan! I can’t wait to get my No Plot? No Problem! in the mail.

    Yeehaw!

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Oct 28, 2009 @ 07:59:48

      I was laughing that I posted it! LOL! I actually cracked myself up. You’re gonna love his book. It’s so easy to read and really funny.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
