And the Prize Goes to….

1207 046…my husband!! Today I am especially grateful for Erich, who has been supportive for many years of my desire to become a published writer. But this weekend, he fulfilled a personal desire I have had, which was to have my own “writing space.” We have a spare room, but it’s mainly unfurnished.

So he bought me a beautiful, comfortable chair and a cheap, sufficient desk (I’m not working, so we couldn’t splurge on the ideal office). So right now I am sitting in front of my “dream office” that I wrote about in one of my writing classes, looking out the window over the pond behind our back yard. Just knowing that he believes in me this much and is supporting my writing instead of forcing me back to work, delights my heart!

The only thing missing is my new office is my dream computer, a Macbook Air (so I can throw it in my bag and go to the coffeeshop, of course!). That, however, will have to wait until I acutally get published.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zelda P.
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 19:54:37

    Hey there! It was nice to meet you over at my place (the egg). Thanks for dropping by.

    I’m enjoying your blog and look forward to reading the products of your new writing space.

    Reply

  2. darksculptures
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 07:14:00

    I tried to comment earlier, but when I hit submit, everything disappeared.

    What I said was that Erich deserves the husband of the week award, and that I also have had my eye on a smaller more portable notebook computer.

    Reply

    • kathanink
      Sep 09, 2009 @ 07:41:15

      I don’t know why, but your first email ended up in my spam folder, but I approved it…so it’s below. I don’t know what’s going on, but I’ve been getting a lot of weird spam emails in that folder this week.

      I know, I am drooling over the idea of having a tiny laptop to bring everywhere, like a journal. The Macbook Air is so light, it felt like a little spiral notebook when I picked it up!

      Reply

  3. darksculptures
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 05:37:41

    Erich indeed deserves the husband of the week award. I am so glad you have finally acheived your personal writing space.

    Now as for that Mac, I will have to look into that. I have had my eyes on a small little sony. I find my compaq is just to large to carry around.

    People have a tendency to look at you kind of strange, and the shoplifting police like to follow you around when you carry into the store a breifcase sized purse. I really try to avoid the hassel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

post categories

HighCallingBlogs.com Christian Blog Network
© Kathan Ink 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathan Ink, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
